Peace, Love, Joy and embossing paste with Ellen Huston Essentials

DSC_0029

Hello everyone! And Happy day after World CardMaking day to you all! I spent the entire day in bed with  a terrible head cold/sinus infection! I am drugged up at the moment so perfect time to blog my next card using the Essentials by Ellen line… Did you see my post yesterday featuring 6 cards from the line? Today I am back with project #7. When I got this release, I just couldn’t put it down! It is all so fantastic! Today’s card uses the Brushstroke Christmas set. I love the big, bold sentiments and the stars and dot splatters on the set! SO much fun.  See the gold dots? Thats the dots! I stamped them in versamark and heat set them with some Enchanted Gold embossing powder!  The sentiment was heat embossed with Liquid Platinum embossing powder, my favorite embossing powder because it seems to go with everything!

DSC_0031

Then I applied some embossing paste to this stencil and let it dry.  As a finishing step, I went over the entire panel with some worn lipstick and pumice stone distress inks and voila… All done… Loving all the texture and shine….

If you wish to see videos on ANY of the Essential by Ellen projects I have made, please let me know which ones in the comments… So far, I have two posts featuring these products!!!

Goodies used:

29 thoughts on “Peace, Love, Joy and embossing paste with Ellen Huston Essentials

  1. Oh man, I am so sorry! I hope you feel better very soon!! I think this card is awesome!! And so cool about the huge release from Ellen Huston!! You ROCKED that post yesterday!! Love the embossing and embossing powder here!

  2. I just discovered embossing paste and this is another example of its possible uses. Thanks for sharing! Love your card!

  3. Absolutely love this card. It uses all my faves. Love anything I can emboss & modeling paste. Also love the words. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Hope you feel better, soon! Love, love, love this card. Love the soft color palette, love the embossing, love the stenciling! Thank you for the inspiration, Laurel.

  5. Beautiful card, Laurel! I love how you used your embossing paste with your stencil…it created such a great background for these amazing sentiments!

Leave a Reply

